Happy International Women’s Day!

In my previous post I mentioned that Sunday was a day of celebration of the women who influence and empower our lives every single day.

To my mother, thank you for always telling me the truth. For being the voice of reason in my times of rashness and for reminding me to “think-before-I-speak”–a trait I was not so graciously blessed with. You have always pushed me to be my absolute best, and to do my absolute best in every project I throw myself into. You see my potential and continue to support all of my ventures, regardless of how big or small they are. You have fostered in me a work ethic that doesn’t let up, even in the most taxing of schedules. And I thank you for all of this. I wouldn’t be half the young woman I am today without your guidance and love.

Always, Meg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

