Firsts

I’m the first-born child, so I’ve always been the first to do something. The first to get her driver’s license, the first to go to college, the first to move away from home…again. Today marks the day before the first day of my junior year–except it’s a little different this time. I’m living on campus.

Instead of commuting I decided to live in an on campus apartment, which will serve me well since I’m heavily involved on campus. This is also the first time I’ve had my own room in a shared apartment complex with three other girls. The last time I lived on a college campus, I shared a teeny-tiny dorm room with two girls. So, this is HUGE. It’s wonderful. I have leg room! I have the space to make it personally my own.

Welcome to a corner of my humble abode

Welcome to a corner of my humble abode

I’m so excited to start this year and look forward to the opportunities that await me! We Are!

Leave a Reply

