The Summer 2016 Playlist You Have Been Waiting For.

In my immediate group of friends, I have been dubbed the Aux Queen, meaning I have proven my extensive knowledge in my taste in music. I never realized what a fine art form this “Aux Queen” position meant until it was given to me.

With this in mind, I decided to compile a list of my favorite songs to get you through the summer months. Play this while you’re driving to the beach, at your family reunion, or dancing alone in your room! Please, everyone dances alone in their room at some point.

Expect a mix of current pop songs, 90s alternative, classic rock, and everything in between. I truly believe music is the best way to express oneself…so here it is folks, the summer 2016 music playlist you’ve been waiting for:

200.gif

  1. Cold Cold Man – Saint Motel
  2. One Dance – Drake, Wiz Kid, Kyla
  3. Blister In The Sun – Violent Femmes
  4. Holland, 1945 – Neutral Milk Hotel
  5. The Golden State – John Doe, Kathleen Edwards
  6. I’ll Fight – Wilco
  7. Feel It All Around – Washed Out
  8. You Get What You Give – New Radicals
  9. No Rain – Blind Melon
  10. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie – Red Hot Chili Peppers
  11. I Turn My Camera On – Spoon
  12. This Head I Hold – Electric Guest
  13. Superstitions – Misun
  14. December, 1963 [Oh What A Night!] – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  15. I Feel It All – Feist
  16. Wonderlove – LarryKoek
  17. Holiday – Vampire Weekend
  18. Everlasting Light – The Black Keys
  19. Miss You – Foster The People
  20. Tightrope – Walk the Moon
  21. Naive – The Kooks
  22. My Body – Young the Giant
  23. Water – Ra Ra Riot
  24. I Can Talk – Two Door Cinema Club
  25. Fireshrine – Purity Ring
  26. One Week – Barenaked Ladies
  27. Travel With Me – Misun
  28. Elephant – Tame Impala 200-5
  29. If I Ever Feel Better – Phoenix
  30. That Is To Say – Opus Orange, Lauren Hillman
  31. Touch The Sky – Kanye West, Lupe Fiasco
  32. The Wolf – Mumford & Sons
  33. Jet- Paul McCartney, Wings
  34. Bennie And The Jets – Elton John
  35. Send Me On My Way – Rusted Root
  36. Goodbye Stranger – Supertramp
  37. Make You Feel Better – Red Hot Chili Peppers
  38. Someone New – Hozier
  39. Florida – STRFKR
  40. Rawnald Gregory Erickson the Second – STRFKR
  41. Annie – Neon Indian
  42. Swing Tree- Discovery
  43. All Of Me – Tanlines
  44. Slipping Away – Tanlines 200-2
  45. Shark Attack – Grouplove
  46. Good Life – Kanye West, T-Pain
  47. Light It Up Remix – Major Lazer, Nyla, Fuse ODG
  48. Lush Life – Zara Larsson
  49. Corona And Lime – Shwayze
  50. Miami – Will Smith
  51. September – Earth, Wind & Fire
  52. Jump Around – House Of Pain
  53. I Got U – Duke Dumont, Jax Jones
  54. First Date – blink-182
  55. Ocean Avenue – Yellowcard
  56. Don’t Move – Phantogram
  57. Genesis – Grimes
  58. Say It Ain’t So – Weezer
  59. Africa – Toto
  60. Just Can’t Get Enough – Depeche Mode
  61. Tryouts for the Human Race – Sparks
  62. Shimmer – Fuel
  63. Feel The Love – Janieck, Sam Feldt
  64. Floating – Jape
  65. Cough It Out – The Front Bottoms
  66. You & Me, Flume Remix – Disclosure, Eliza Doolittle
  67. All I Got – Santigold 200-4
  68. Guillotine – Jon Bellion, Travis Mendes
  69. My Type – Saint Motel
  70. It’s Strange – Louis The Child, K.Flay
  71. Ohpelia – The Lumineers
  72. Speechless – RKCB
  73. Ghosts – The Head And The Heart
  74. Flashed Junk Mind – Milky Chance
  75. Dancing On Glass – St. Lucia
  76. Australia – The Shins
  77. I Will Be Ok – Flyboy, The Onyx Twins
  78. Our Deal – Best Coast
  79. San Francisco – The Mowglis
  80. Class Historian – BRONCHO
  81. Always Like This – Bombay Bicycle Club
  82. Bold Soul Sister, Bold Soul Brother – Calvin Law, Robbie Hill, Curtis Simeo, Manuel Stanton, Victor Lewis
  83. Santa Fe – Beirut
  84. Spirits – The Strumbellas
  85. California Dreamin’ – The Mamas & The Papas
  86. Lose It – Oh Wonder
  87. Ship To Wreck – Florence + The Machine
  88. I Took A Pill In Ibiza – Mike Posner
  89. Toothbrush – DNCE 200-1
  90. Don’t Let Me Down – The Chainsmokers, Daya
  91. Casanova – Palm Trees
  92. Too Good – Drake, Rihanna

Let me know what you think in the comments–I’m always interested in listening to new songs and genres!

Always, Meg

Leave a Reply

